Windfarm Trusts

Campbeltown Community Council has an agreement in place with East Kintyre Renewable Energy Group Ltd. (EKREG Ltd.), who will take the lead and explore community shared ownership (CSO) opportunities in new/repowered local wind farm developments.

Campbeltown Community Council have established  a charitable Trust,to receive and dispense any funds received from the local wind farms.

Campbeltown Community Wind Farm Trust

Campbeltown Community Windfarm Trust


Charity No. SC050831

CCWT Trustees:

John Armour
Lesley Black 
Alasdair Cousin
William Crossan 
Catherine Dobbie
Ann Gallacher
Catherine Anne MacAulay
Valerie Nimmo
Jason Woods

Registered with OSCR, the Scottish Charity Regulator.

oscr logo

Its registered name is Campbeltown Community Windfarm Trust (CCWT) and the charity number is SC050831.

Contact us for more details.